Revenge of the Electric Car

by cielopop

This is the fun documentary that I watched last night, which introduced the history of the electric car, beginning with GM’s EV1 from the 1970s which was unreasonably recalled and junked. Fast forward to this decade, watching the development of the four brands of electric vehicles – Tesla (Roadster), Nissan Leaf, GM Volt, and independent electric vehicle conversion.


I just love all these people who believed in their vision for a better world. I wish I could be one of them!

Here’s a list of 11 Alternative Fuel Cars Today.

p.s. The first car I ever coveted was the Tesla Roadster. Before I ever heard of it, I was always drawing a blank whenever asked about my favorite car.
I am going to watch this movie again, because I love this electric revolution so much. 🙂

