by cielopop

image

image

image

Went to snowy mountain park with friends and their family; the first sight of the craggy mountain, its base just two miles away from where we stood, was majestic and arresting. Auntie G took a photo while the rest of us shuffled to the van… I was suddenly seized by the photo spirit so I hurried back while prepping my phone cam… Auntie G had gone and was just about to join the others. Finally the cam is ready, so I lift it to catch the view, click click, sunshine in my heart, pleased smile. Then I moved the cam slowly to the right, where a stone arch stood guard, revealing a grassy wonderland. A wolf howled and came running to me. I got scared so I ran to the van…

Next thing I remember, two Natives have joined us, acquainting us with the story of wolves in the area… then we did a ritual, honoring the spirit of wolves and asking for protection and blessings.

We went on our way, to the city… Later on, walking through a busy fair, I realize that a young wolf had been following me. Its parents had it follow me… I have a pet wolf in my dream world…

